January 2020

Published: 24th January 2020

Clergy Appointments

The Revd Angela Edwina BRYAN, Assistant Curate in the Saddleworth Team (MANCHESTER); to be Vicar of Blurton and Dresden

The Revd Adam GOMPERTZ, Curate of Kinnerley with Melverley, Knockin with Maesbrook; to be Pioneer Minister in REVS Bishop’s Mission Order 

The Revd Dr Mark Stephen HATHORNE, PtO; to be Assistant Curate (Self Supporting Associate Minister) in Central Wolverhampton

The Revd Canon Patricia Sally HAWKINS, Canon Chancellor, Lichfield Cathedral; to be Vicar of Ellesmere

The Revd Stephen Patrick HOLLINGHURST, PtO (BIRMINGHAM); to be Evangelism Enabler – Environmental Focus

The Revd Matthew William LEFROY, Vicar of Lilleshall and Muxton; to also be Rural Dean of Edgmond and Shifnal

The Revd Deborah Jane SHERIDAN, PtO; to be Wolverhampton Episcopal Area Spiritual Companions Co-ordinator

Retirements and Resignations

The Revd Keith Alexander DUCKETT has resigned as Chaplain to Walsall Hospitals NHS Trust wef 17th December 2019

The Revd Pauline SHEPHERD has resigned as Wolverhampton Episcopal Area Spiritual Companions Co-ordinator wef 31st December 2019

The Revd Deborah Gail WATKIN, Assistant Curate in Heath Hayes; to retire wef 1stMarch 2020

The Revd Dr David Glynne WATKIN, vicar of Heath hayes; to retire wef 1st March 2020

Lay Appointments

Mrs Sandra Birchall has been elected Lay Chair of Ellesmere

Mr Matthew Welton has been appointed Assistant Director of Education (Christian Distinctiveness)

Page last updated: Friday 24th January 2020 11:47 AM
Powered by Church Edit