Ordinations 2019

Please pray for the following people being ordained in Lichfield Diocese at Petertide 2019 to serve in the parishes listed:

Priest Ordinations

Saturday 22nd June 2019, 4pm at Stoke Minster, Stoke on Trent

Deborah Aitken                 Hanford
John Beswick Pallister   Betley; Madeley
Sara Humphries                Ashley and Mucklestone and Broughton and Croxton
Robin Trotter                      Burton upon Trent S.Modwen; Burton S.Aidan and S.Paul
Lucinda Wray-Wear         Uttoxeter Area 

Saturday 22nd June 2019, 6.30 pm at St Michaels, Lichfield

Nicola Busby                      The Mease Valley Benefice
Nicola Caines                     Kinver and Enville
Melanie Clark                     Lichfield S.Michael with S.Mary and Wall S.John
Emma Cooksey                 Lichfield Christ Church and Longdon
Catherine Leighton         Tettenhall Regis
Anne Martin                        Oxley, The Epiphany and Wednesfield Saint Gregory the
Alison Storer                      Penn
Abigail Walsh                     Central Wolverhampton

Sunday 23rd June 2019, 4pm at St Chad, Shrewsbury

Rachael Farnham            Bayston Hill
Lisa Knight                         The Deanery of Wrockwardine
Ian Macfarlane                  Market Drayton
Michael Shaw                    Shifnal, Sheriffhales and Tong
David Sims                         Wellington All Saints with Eyton (S.Catherine) 

Deacon Ordinations

Saturday 29th June 2019, 6pm at Lichfield Cathedral

Helen Babiy                      Central Wolverhampton
Sarah Bennett                 Glascote and Stonydelph
Ruth Clay                           Bushbury
Chris Lane                         Walsall S. Peter
Treena Larkin                  Penn Fields
Lisa Mitchell                     West Bromwich All Saints
Stephen Morgan             Burntwood, Chase Terrace, Chasetown and Hammerwich
Linda Vawer                     Wolverhampton S.Matthew

Sunday 30th June 2019, 10am at Lichfield Cathedral

Diana Barnett                  Petton with Cockshutt, Welshampton and Lyneal with
Julie Birkin                       Stoke-upon-Trent and Fenton
David Clark                       Berkswich
Sam Crossley                   Draycott-le-Moors with Forsbrook
Duncan Gorwood          Horninglow
David Green                     Longnor, Quarnford, Sheen and Warslow with Elkstone
Paul Lucking                    Chell S.Michael
Derek Pamment             Trentham
Gillian Shilkoff                Clayton
William Small                  Harlescott

More information about the deacons can be found here for Saturday and here for Sunday.

Page last updated: 9th July 2019 9:06 PM