Mission Team

The Mission Team works with Lichfields schools, parishes, fresh expressions, chaplaincies, along with the cathedral, to energise, resource and support them in mission and evangelism. Mission and evangelism are the calling of all forms of Christian community and ministry. The team supports that by providing: 

  • News, learning and the latest issues and good practice; 
  • Knowledge, processes and skill development for those in our frontlines; 
  • Facilitation and support for teams and networks; 
  • Insight and resource to senior clergy and staff;
  • An interface with Church House and the wider church. 

Reflecting the diversity of Gods creation, we recognise that each school, parish, fresh expression and chaplaincy has its own unique context and community, as of course, does the cathedral. Mission and evangelism are therefore particular and distinctive in every setting. We work collaboratively with people as experts in their own mission field. We believe that discovering evangelism and mission in context can be joyful as well as challenging and look forward to sharing and supporting the dioceses frontlines in that.

Mr Simon Foster

Mobile: 07496 638805
Email: simon.foster@lichfield.anglican.org

Team Leader and Chaplaincy and Mission Strategy Enabler

Key Contact for

  • Chaplaincy Development
  • The Community of Chaplains

The Venerable Dr Susan Weller, Archdeacon of Lichfield

Office: 01543 306145
Mobile: 07583 119740
Email: archdeacon.lichfield@lichfield.anglican.org

Archdeacon Missioner

Working alongside;

  • Lichfield Cathedral
  • The Community of St Chad
  • Healing and Deliverance
  • Renewal
  • Spirituality

Mrs Laura Edwards

Mobile: 07838 127921
Email: laura.edwards@lichfield.anglican.org

Evangelism Enabler (0-12 Focus)

Key contact for

  • Growing Faith
  • Young People and Families   

The Revd David Cundill

Mobile: 07540 841403
Email: david.cundill@lichfield.anglican.org
Mission Development and
Fresh Expressions Enabler
Key contact for;
  • Fresh Expressions
  • Greenhouse
  • New Housing
  • Pioneer Communities
  • Rural Mission     

Mrs Alex Wolvers

Office: 01543 622434
Mobile: 07948 077004
Email: alex.wolvers@lichfield.anglican.org
Schools Mission Enabler
Key Contact for;
  • Christian Distinctiveness Advisers
  • Mission in Schools
  • School Chaplaincy

Revd Steve Hollinghurst

Office01543 622592
Email: steve.hollinghurst@lichfield.anglican.org

Evangelism Enabler - Environmental Focus
Key contact for;
  • Engaging with those outside traditional church through care for creation
  • Supporting existing congregations to continue to develop the fifth anglican mark of mission - 'To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation andsustain and renew the life of the earth'

Mr Richard Barrett

Office01543 622592
Email: richard.barrett@lichfield.anglican.org

Mission Coordinator
Key contact for;
  • LEMnAID Mailing
    Resourcing Parish Mission
    Stats for Mission

The Revd Philip Swan

Mobile: 07857 703303
Email: philip.swan@lichfield.anglican.org
Director of World Mission

The Revd Charles Ruxton

Home01743 891636
Email: charles.ruxton@trinitychurches.org

Diocesan Spirituality Advisor

Mrs Cerys Hughes

Mobile: 07590 648549
Email: cerys.hughes@lichfield.anglican.org

Messy Church Adviser (Salop Area)


Page last updated: 25th March 2020 3:36 PM