Canon B43: List of Designated Churches

The following Churches have been designated by the Archbishops of Canterbury and York as Churches to which the 1988 Measure applies with effect from the date stated.

14 March 1989

The Baptist Union

The Methodist Church

The Moravian Church

The Roman Catholic Church in England and Wales

The United Reformed Church

17 September 1990

The Congregational Federation

The International Ministerial Council of Great Britain (formerly the Shiloh United Church of Christ)

16 January 1991

The Lutheran Council of Great Britain

28 January 1992

The Archdiocese of Thyateira and Great Britain

The Council of African and Afro-Caribbean Churches

The Free Church of England

The Southam Road Evangelical Church, Banbury

8 October 1992

Member Churches of the Evangelical Church in Germany

10 November 1993

Assemblies of God in Great Britain and Ireland

30 August 1994

The New Testament Church of God

2 January 1996

The Russian Patriarchal Church of Great Britain being the Orthodox Diocese of Sourozh operating within the provinces of Canterbury and York

7 June 2000

The Independent Methodist Churches

6 July 2001

The Church of the Augsburg Confession of Alsace and Lorraine

The Evangelical-Lutheran Church of France

The Reformed Church of Alsace and Lorraine

The Reformed Church of France

1 January 2012

The Council of the Oriental Orthodox Churches in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland

25 July 2014

The Church of the Nazarene British Isles South District

30 July 2014

The Church of Scotland

Please Note:

This list is correct as of March 2019 and is subject to change from time to time. Please visit the Church of England website for all complete and up-to-date lists.